ASRT announces election results

The American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) has elected four new officers to serve on the 2019-2020 ASRT Board of Directors. Each new officer serves a one-year term, which begins after the ASRT Annual Governance and House of Delegates Meeting in June.

Mike Odgren, BS, RPA, RRA, RT (R)(CT), of Diversified Radiology of Colorado in Lakewood, is the new ASRT president-elect. Kristi Moore, PhD, RT(R)(CT), from the University of Mississippi Medical Center in Jackson, is the new ASRT vice president. In addition, Meredith Gammons, MBA, MHA, RT(R)(M)(CT)(MR)(BD), has been elected to serve as ASRT secretary and Heather Moore, PhD, RT(R), has been elected to serve as ASRT treasurer.

ASRT’s current president-elect, Stephanie Johnson, MSRS, RT(R)(M)(BD)(BS), will serve as the society’s 2019-2020 president. President Melissa B. Jackowski, EdD, RT(R)(M), will serve as chairman of the board.

Thirty members were also elected to serve in the ASRT House of Delegates.

More information is available on the ASRT website.