RADPAC names new board members

RADPAC—the American College of Radiology Association’s bipartisan political action committee—has announced a new slate of board members whose terms will start Dec. 1.

The ACRA Board of Directors selected Michael Lee, MD, (California); Michael Otte, MD, (Colorado); and Syed Zaidi, MD, (Washington, D.C.) to serve two-year terms. In addition, Amy Patel, MD, (Missouri) will serve an additional two-year term.

Board members also tabbed two radiology residents for one-year terms: Jennifer Buckley, MD, (Missouri) and Teresa Martin-Carreras, MD, (Pennsylvania).

 “We are excited to welcome our new members to the board. Their talents and experience promise to enhance our efforts to support radiology advocacy on behalf of our members and our patients,” RADPAC Chair Howard Fleishon, MD, said in a statement.

RADPAC is one of the larger specialty-physician political action committees in the country, which raised more than $1 million from radiologists last year alone, the group noted in its announcement.