RSNA announces editorial fellows for 2018

Kathryn J. Fowler, MD, and Elizabeth George, MD, have been appointed to the RSNA William R. Eyler Editorial Fellowship and RSNA William O. Olmsted Trainee Editorial Fellowship for 2018, respectively, the Radiological Society of North America (RSNA) announced this week.

Both fellows have had experience in the editorial sphere, according to an RSNA release, and will work with Radiology editor David A. Bluemke, MD, PhD, and RadioGraphics editor Jeffrey S. Klein, MD. Fowler’s fellowship will last one month and extend into RSNA 2018 in Chicago. George’s fellowship will be one week.

Fowler, an associate professor of diagnostic radiology in the abdominal imaging section at the University of California, San Diego, went to medical school at the University of Wisconsin before completing her residency and fellowship in body MRI and abdominal imaging at the Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology in St. Louis, Missouri. She won Radiology’s Editor’s Recognition Award three years in a row starting in 2014.

George, who completed her medical training overseas at the All India Institute of Medical Sciences in New Delhi, is a fourth-year resident and the chief radiology resident at Brigham and Women’s Hospital in Boston, Massachusetts. An author on the ACR’s Appropriateness Criteria Women’s Imaging Panel, she’s slated to start a neuroradiology fellowship at the University of California, San Francisco, starting next year.

Fowler is a reviewer for RadioGraphics, Abdominal Radiology and the American Journal of Roentgenology; George reviews work for the International Journal of Cardiovascular Imaging, Journal of Computer Assisted Tomography and Academic Radiology.