ASRT Foundation, Siemens Healthineers name recipients of 2018 Siemens Educational Journey Awards

The American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) Foundation and Siemens Healthineers have announced the winners of this year’s Siemens Education Journey Awards. Each recipient receives a travel grant of up to $4,000 to attend an upcoming industry conference occurring.

This is the third year the ASRT Foundation and Siemens Healthineers have worked together to award the grants, which are designed to “promote peer-to-peer education and support professional development in the radiologic technology community.”

The winners are:

  • Christy Chaney, RT(R), of Abilene, Texas. Chaney will attend the ASRT Educational Symposium and Annual Governance and House of Delegates Meeting in Orlando, Florida, in June 2019.
  • Tosha Jones, RT(N), of Las Vegas, Nevada. Jones will attend the Siemens Innovations for Imaging Conference in Orlando, Florida, in May 2019.
  • Jalaina Hurst, RT(R)(MR), of Shawnee, Oklahoma. Hurst will also attend the Siemens Innovations for Imaging Conference in Orland, Florida, in May 2019.
  • Christina Wish, RT(R), of Sugar Grove, Illinois. Wish will attend the United Kingdom Radiological Congress in Liverpool, England, in July 2018.

“Siemens Healthineers is proud to align with the ASRT Foundation to demonstrate our commitment to fostering continuing education opportunities for radiologic technologists,” Nanci Wozniak, vice president of education & workforce solutions at Siemens Healthineers, said in a prepared statement. “It is our hope that receiving this grant will facilitate the development of new professional skills and improve workplace efficiency for recipients, which will translate into higher quality patient outcomes in the future.”