SNMMI, SNMMI-TS announce 2019 leadership academy graduates

The Society of Nuclear Medicine & Molecular Imaging (SNMMI) announced the graduates of its fourth annual Future Leaders Academy at the group's Mid-Winter Meeting in Palm Springs, California.

“These academies are building a cadre of physicians, scientists and technologists with strong leadership abilities who are taking on active roles in the society at the chapter and national levels, as well as within the nuclear medicine and molecular imaging community,” read a prepared statement issued by the SNMMI.

The graduates are: 

  • Firas Al Badarin, MD — Saint Luke's Mid America Heart Institute                            
  • Katherine Binzel, PhD — Ohio State University                                            
  • Guillaume Chaussé, MD — McGill University                                                     
  • Craig Johnson, MD — University of Nebraska Medical Center 
  • Hayan Jouni, MD — Mayo Clinic 
  • Steven Liang, PhD — Harvard Medical School & Mass General Hospital           
  • Nadine Mallak, MD — Oregon Health and Science University             
  • Farshad Moradi, MD, PhD — UC San Diego Medical Center                                           
  • Justin Peacock, MD, PhD — San Antonio Uniformed Services
  • Ila Sethi, MD — Emory University
  • Jessica Martin, MD — Medical University of South Carolina
  • Dillenia Rosica, MD — Geisinger Medical Center         

Additionally, the Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging Technologist Section (SNMMI-TS) announced graduates from the 12th year of the SNMMI-TS Leadership Academy. Those graduates are: 

  • Paige Beeman, RT(N), PET                                        
  • Christopher Blanton, MBA, CNMT/RS, RT(MR)         
  • Mario Di Dea, MS, RT(N)                                          
  • Raynold Ho                                                               
  • Jessica Mendicino (student attendee)                                                   
  • Rani Noble (student attendee)                                                             
  • Ashley Pasker (student attendee)                                                         
  • Angela Plunkett, CNMT                                             
  • Justin Saner, CNMT                                                   
  • Debra Silberberg                                                        
  • Chloee Wendorf, MHA, CNMT, PET, CT