Nearly 100 doctors, scientists and health policy experts at the California institution recently took Atlas to task for his approach to the pandemic. 

Physicians working in private practice were “significantly” more likely to experience such psychological challenges, experts reported Tuesday. 

The specialty must emphasize its myriad contributions to the care team to avoid this mischaracterization, experts wrote in JAMA. 

The dozens of faculty members include physicians, researchers, epidemiologists and health policy experts, who voiced their concerns in a letter shared Wednesday. 

IR docs treat about 1 in every 10 U.S. inpatients and with a sicker population sample, account for nearly one-fifth of all healthcare costs, according to an analysis released Wednesday. 

Jabi Shriki, MD, served as part of a small medical team caring for individuals during Seattle's Capitol Hill Occupied Protest this summer. 

Polling nearly 700 such physicians, about 61% of respondents labeled their anxiety levels at 7 or higher on a 10-point scale. 

Challenges include navigating board exams while breastfeeding and assuming a greater share of childcare duties, experts wrote in Clinical Imaging. 

The move comes a little more than a month after the Florida physician firm announced the retirement of longtime CEO Roger Medel, MD. 

Barriers such as time and a lack of education credits are keeping imaging physicians from getting the full benefit of these meetings, experts reported in European Radiology. 

MercyOne will utilize the Columbus, Ohio-based imaging company in its Northeast service area that includes two acute care hospitals and 40 clinics. 

Triad Radiology Associates operates in the Winston-Salem market and has long-running relationships with the Novant Health hospital system.