The Baltimore-based institution—named the top school for radiology training in the U.S.—has held two such sessions on the web this year, reaching tens of thousands of viewers. 

Nearly half of healthcare workers are experiencing some symptoms of post-traumatic stress during the pandemic, and almost 25% report signs of depression, according to a new JAMA survey. 

Radiology Associates of Richmond is the 28th such practice to make the move, marking the larger group’s 20th state and first foray into Virginia. 

The Radiological Society of North America is canceling its annual meeting slated for later this year and moving the event to a web format. 

Vanderbilt University Medical Center has looked to pay particular attention to any vulnerable populations that may face stigmatization or fewer opportunities, experts wrote in JACR

ACR outlined its concerns with the American Board of Radiology, and the nonprofit’s controversial “maintenance of certification” program, in a recently passed resolution. 

Jeffrey Klein, MD, a professor of radiology at the University of Vermont, highlighted a few of his reasons for remaining upbeat in a recently posted commentary.

Montclair Radiology is promoting its new virtual registration and check-in process, which it says is designed to mitigate transmission of COVID-19 by eliminating contact between patients and providers. 

The Plantation, Florida, corporation has also temporarily shuttered 17 of its freestanding imaging centers, while also working out new payment schedules with landlords and vendors. 

“RP One,” as the effort is called, is doling out grants to team members who are “experiencing significant financial hardship because of the COVID crisis.” 

The Nashville-based firm—which leads a team of more than 900 radiologists—said its new program includes coaching, stress management, and expert-led video conference calls. 

That’s according to new guidance, issued by the Radiological Society of North America Monday to help docs deal with returning to post-COVID normalcy.